JW Jones To Release ‘High Temperature’ October 20th

JW Jones, the award-winning Canadian blues rock guitarist and singer-songwriter, will release his new album ‘High Temperature‘ on Solid Blues Records via Proper Distribution in the UK and Europe on Friday 20th October 2017.
The album dovetails an 18-date nationwide UK tour starting at the Worthing Pavillion on Thursday 23rd November.

‘High Temperature’, produced by Nashville-based Colin Linden, recently won “Best Self-Released CD” at the 2017 ‘International Blues Challenge’ (via Blues Foundation in Memphis), and was also named the ‘Hot Shot Debut’ on the Billboard Top 10.

On the new LP, Linden takes JW into new territory with warm, analog-driven tones, and a wide-range of material. JW’s evolution as a musician and vocalist shines through like never before.
JW is ready to take his place among the greater blues-based musicians of the 21st century,” says Linden. “It’s an absolute pleasure to have worked on the new album.

Linden, an eight time JUNO and GRAMMY Award winner, is the musical director for the hit TV series “Nashville”, and over the years has produced albums for many iconic Canadian musicians including Bruce Cockburn and Colin James.

‘High Temperature’ is the follow-up to JW’s JUNO Award nominated 2014 album ‘Belmont Boulevard‘, which was nominated for a Maple Blues Award, and held the #1 position on Canadian roots radio stations for 13 weeks.

Track-listing

  1. Price You Pay
  2. How Many Hearts
  3. High Temperature
  4. Murder In My Heart For The Judge
  5. Who I Am
  6. Away Too Long
  7. Same Mistakes
  8. Leave Me Out
  9. Midnight Blues
  10. Out In The Woods
  11. Already Know
  12. Where Do You Think I Was
  13. Wham

 JW JONES – November/December 2017 UK Tour

Book tickets Here

Worthing Pavilion                                                     Thursday 23 November
Cellar Bar, Bear Hotel, Devizes                                              Friday 24 November

The Thunderbolt, Bristol                                           Saturday 25 November

Mr Kyps, Poole                                                                       Sunday 26 November

Marr’s Bar, Worcester                                                           Monday 27 November

Robin 2, Bilston                                                          Tuesday 28 November

Kardomah94, Hull                                                      Wednesday 29 November

The Musician, Leicester                                             Thursday 30 November

Borderline, London                                                   Saturday 2 December

Edinburgh Voodoo Rooms, “Edinburgh Blues Club” Sunday 3 December

Waterfront, Norwich                                                 Tuesday 5 December

Komedia, Brighton                                                    Wednesday 6 December

The Talking Heads, Southampton                             Thursday 7 December

Keighley Blues Live                                                    Friday 8 December

Sleazy’s, Glasgow                                                       Saturday 9 December

Cluny 2, Newcastle                                                    Sunday 10 December

Official Website

Facebook

 

 


Comments are disabled.

%d bloggers like this: