Newman – Aerial To Be Released September 22nd

In 1997 Singer, songwriter Steve Newman formed the band Newman and since 1998 has been producing consistently high quality albums filled with hook laden songs and thought provoking lyrics and released 10 studio albums and one best of compilation up to today. The previous release, ‘The Elegance Machine, was released  in 2015 and the band returned to the road with shows in Europe and their first UK headline tour.

Steve Newman continued to write throughout 2016, songs, of which some have featured on various artists releases, and some which are still to come. It was within this writing process that Newman started to piece together the ideas which would become his latest release, and 11th studio album.

Aerial‘ now  features 12 tracks that return to the huge chorus’s, maintaining the high quality production values that have been prevalent  over the last albums. But this record, above all, is all about the songs, you could say it’s an unashamed AOR/Melodic Rock record and follows that rule across all 12 songs to give the listener a very consistent album. Once again Steve Newman has teamed up with Rob McEwen (drummer for the last nine Newman albums), the album also features long time friend Mark Thompson-Smith lending his vocals to ‘Fear Of Flying’ and ‘Two Sides’. Finally the mastering was taken care of by none other than Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) at H Bomb Mastering.

Aerial‘ will be released on September 22nd, 2017 on AOR Heaven.


Newman – Can’t Stop Loving You (Edit)

Newman – Don’t Wake The Lion (Edit)

Newman – Life To Remember (Edit)

Track listing:

01. Fear Of Flying

02. Don’t Wake The Lion

03. Can’t Stop Loving You

04. Life To Remember

05. High Tonight (Aerial)

06. Vertigo (Leap Of Faith)

07. Two Sides

08. I Am Your Man

09. Always Strangers

10. Nothing Left

11. Still Bleeding

12. You Don’t Know Me

Official Website