Shattered Sun Unleash New Video ‘Hollow Chains’

With a week away from the release of ‘The Evolution Of Anger‘, their second album for Victory Records, modern metal trailblazers Shattered Sun have unveiled the video ‘Hollow Chains.’ Perfectly outlining the demise of cultural and social consciousness, the video also exhibits the ferociousness Shattered Sun are known to deliver on stage.

Everyone hides behind a keyboard nowadays, and ‘Hollow Chains’ is a call for individuals to take back their identity,” prompts Shattered Sun vocalist Marcos Leal. “Everyone seems to take their arguments to the digital front and fight unnecessary battles between each other every day. All of a sudden any particular event takes away our identities as human beings and replaces it with a close-minded, cold-hearted dismissal of another person that disagrees. It’s fueling the divide by turning us on each other. Take away unity and replace it with the ‘every man for himself’ attitude, and it creates a hollow chain around us all.

Shattered Sun will channel their fury to the stages beginning with a hometown album release show on July 20 with label-mates Darkness Divided, and then joining the 2017 Vans Warped Tour on July 26 outside of St. Louis, MO, and rounding out the tour on its final date in Pomona, CA on August 6. Additional dates supporting  ‘The Evolution Of Anger‘ will be announced soon.

Tour Dates:


20 – Corpus Christi, TX @ Brewster Street Ice House (Album Release Show)

26 – Maryland Heights, MO @ Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre*

27 – Bonner Springs, KS @ Providence Medical Center Amphitheater*

28 – Dallas, TX @ Starplex Pavilion*

29 – San Antonio, TX @ AT&T Center*

30 – Houston, TX @ NRG Park*


1 – Las Cruces, NM @ NMSU Intramural Field*

4 – Mountain View, CA @ Shoreline Amphitheatre*

5 – San Diego, CA @ Qualcomm Stadium*

6 – Pomona, CA @ Pomona Fairplex*

*Vans Warped Tour

Line up:

Marcos Leal (Vocals)

Daniel Trejo (Guitar)

Jessie Santos (Guitar / Vocals)

Robert Garza (Drums)

Joseph Guajardo (Bass)

Henry Garza (Keys / Vocals)