Krissy Matthews Releases New Live Album ‘Live At Freak Valley’


Krissy Matthews Band are set to embark on a UK tour in March and April to celebrate the release of their first live album ‘Live At Freak Valley‘. Released by Proper Records on Friday 14th April, the live album was recorded at the Freak Valley Festival in Siegen, Germany on May 27, 2016. It really catches the adrenalin and pure excitement of the band in all their glory.  

Too many bands release “live records” but half of it is over dubbed in the studio and the f*** ups are erased,” says Matthews. “On Freak Valley you get the real deal. No overdubs.

Originally from Oxford, Krissy’s band has often been described as an exciting, high octane, power rock trio steeped in blues roots. 24 year old Matthews has performed at some of Europe’s most iconic music venues including Ronnie Scott’s, Loreley, Tanzbrunnen and Festa Avante. He’s also opened for many high profile recording artists at the top of their game including Joe Bonamassa, Toto, Gregg Allman and Tedeschi Trucks Band.

Pre-order the album from Amazon.

Track listing:

  1. Feeling For The Blues
  2. I’ve Been Searching
  3. All Night Long
  4. Searching The Desert For The Blues
  5. Language by Injection
  6. The Soul Will Never Die
  7. Bad Boy
  8. Freedom
  9. Hit The Rock
  10. Roadsick Blues
  11. Bubbles And The Seven Phones

Krissy Matthews – March / April 2017 UK Tour

The Bullingdon, Oxford                                Wednesday 29 March

The Chambers, Folkestone                         Thursday 30 March

The Fiddler’s Elbow, London                      Wednesday 19 April

Tring Blues Bar, Tring                                     Thursday 20 April

The Bear Club, Luton                                      Friday 21 April

The Fleur De Lys, Didcot                               Saturday 22 April

Black Market, Mansfield                              Sunday 23 April

Fuel Rock Club, Cardiff                                  Monday 24 April

The Arches, Coventry                                    Thursday 27 April

Official Website