Michael Schenker Fest ‘Live’ Tokyo Released 24 March


On Friday 24th March 2017, rock guitarist legend Michael Schenker and in-akustik will release Michael Schenker Fest ‘Live’ Tokyo – a stunning new live recording and filmed concert released on 2CD, 2CD+DVD Combo, LP, DVD, Blu-ray, and Digital.

Filmed and recorded Tokyo International Forum on August 24, 2016, this historic concert features guest appearances from some of the greatest rock vocalists who have worked with Schenker including M.S.G.’s Gary Barden and Graham Bonnet, and Robin McAuley of the McAuley Schenker Group. 5000 fans witnessed an anthology moment of quintessential hard rock music of the highest calibre.

Says Schenker, “It’s a miracle that after all these years, something like this took place with the original band members of M.S.G. Being able to go back to those days and celebrate the music is an exciting experience for us, as well as for old and new fans. To being able to re-experience, and for the new audience to get a feel of what it was like, is incredibly enjoyable.

Continues Schenker, “It’s an amazing feeling to have all of my M.S.G. Family from the ’80’s performing together and especially with Graham Bonnet, who I never got to play any concerts after our Assault Attack album that was originally released in 1982. Fortunately, being able to have the participation of original M.S.G. members such as Gary Barden, Chris Glen (bass) and Ted McKenna (drums) being part of it, and somehow, to perform with Robin McAuley and Steve Mann (guitar, keyboards) again as well, is pretty awesome.


  1. Intro: Searching For Freedom
  2. Into The Arena
  3. Attack Of The Mad Axeman Gary Barden
  4. Victim Of Illusion Gary Barden
  5. Cry For The Nations Gary Barden
  6. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie Gary Barden
  7. Armed And Ready Gary Barden
  8. Coast To Coast
  9. Assault Attack Graham Bonnet
  10. Desert Song Graham Bonnet
  11. Dancer Graham Bonnet
  12. Captain Nemo
  13. This Is My Heart Robin McAuley
  14. Save Yourself Robin McAuley
  15. Love Is Not A Game Robin McAuley
  16. Shoot Shoot Robin McAuley
  17. Rock Bottom Robin McAuley
  18. Doctor Doctor Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet, Robin McAuley

The Band
Michael Schenker – Lead Guitar
Ted McKenna – Drums
Steve Mann – Guitar, Keyboards
Chris Glen – Bass

The Vocalists
Gary Barden
Graham Bonnet
Robin McAuley

Official Website