Thirsty Fronted By Quireboys Guitarist Guy Bailey Announce ‘Albatross’ Album Details


UK rockers Thirsty, featuring Guy Bailey (founder of English rock band The Quireboys) and Russian poet, Irina D to release their second album ‘Albatross‘ on November 7, 2016 via Thristy Music.

It’s “steady as she goes” for the sophomore album, as Thirsty develop their winning formula. Once again, Thirsty rely on legendary Rolling Stones producer Chris Kimsey for production, mixing, mastering and all round inspiration. The creative impetus for the album is once again the songwriting collaboration between Bailey and Russian poet Irina D.

Track listing:

  1. The Albatross
  2. Chaos
  3. Orlando
  4. Say It Ain’t So Joe
  5. Black Hole
  6. Beat Of Her Heart
  7. Va Banque
  8. Shore Of Light
  9. Parliament Of Fools
  10. Cosmic Aphrodite
  11. Patriotic Little Trash

As was the case for the debut album ‘Thirsty‘, Guy Bailey himself sings lead vocals and plays all guitars on ‘Albatross‘, whilst the line up is completed with drums/percussion from Simon Hanson of Squeeze and bass/keys from former ‘Quireboys‘ Chris Johnstone. And, just as before, the album features guest backing vocals from rock/soul diva Lynne Jackaman (Jackaman; Saint Jude).


Official Website