RavenEye & Kiss

RavenEye have announced that they will be supporting Kiss during their European Tour, which kicks off May 17th in Moscow.

Official Website




Review: RavenEye – Nova

Frontiers (September 2016)

Reviewer: Dan Mann

For those of you as of yet unfamiliar with RavenEye, they were formed two years ago by blues guitarist Oli Brown, who decided to dip his toe into the darkside, and with Aaron Spiers on bass and Kev Hickman on drums, the band released a 5 track EP, toured Europe and the States supporting the likes Of Slash and The Darkness, as well as playing Download and Steelhouse festivals among others.

Without resting on their laurels the band returned to the studio with Gunnar Olsen filling in on drum duty and their engineer from the EP, Warren Riker, taking the production helm, to record their first full length album entitled ‘Nova‘.

Having already become a fan of the band due to the EP and having seen them play live, I was more than a little keen to hearing the album.

Well how can one describe Nova? A monster wouldn’t be far off the truth! This album grabs you, picks you up and then slams you against the wall. The first thing that you notice is how big this album sounds. From the gritty opening of ‘Wanna Feel You‘ to the atmospheric ‘Supernova‘ this is an album of maturity mingled with outright passion and energy.

Some may question whether the band, now with Adam Breeze on drumming duty, will be able to replicate these tracks live. Well after their rip roaring headlining of Fibrofest there is no doubt that yes they can.

So if you looking for something to cut through the blandness of project bands and that forces you to crank up the volume then ‘Nova‘ is for you.


RavenEye have released their fourth single ‘Madeline‘, from their about to be released album ‘Nova‘ and also released an Official video of said track to boot!

Having just returned from playing Brazil and Argentina, the band will be embarking on a UK Tour in support of the new album.


  • Oct 20th Hootanannys Inverness, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Oct 21th Stereo Glasgow, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Oct 22nd Bannermans, Edinburgh, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Oct 23rd The Fruit Hull, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Oct 25th O2 Academy 2 Islington London, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Oct 27th The Bullingdon Oxford, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Oct 28th Met Lounge Peterborough, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Oct 29th CLWB Ifor Bach Cardiff, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 3rd Beat Generator Dundee, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 4th Rebellion Manchester, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 5th Waterfront Studio Norwich, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 6th The Musician Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Nov 10th Greystones Sheffield, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 11th Marr’s Bar Worcester, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 12th MK11 Milton Keynes, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 13th Talking Heads, Southampton, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 18th Leo’s Red Lion Gravesend, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 26th Diamond Rock Club, Ballymena, United Kingdom Tickets
  • Nov 29th Crofter’s Rights, Bristol, United Kingdom Tickets

Line up:

Oli Brown, Lead vocals, Guitar

Aaron Spiers, Bass guitar

Adam Breeze, Drums

Official Website




RavenEye have announce UK Tour Dates in support of their new album Nova which will be released September 23rd. They’ve also released the second single ‘Inside‘ from the album.

The band will be making a welcome return to Leo’s Red Lion where they headlined ‘Fibrofest‘.

Hopefully drummer Adam Breeze won’t fall off stage next time as shown on this fan shot video.

Tour dates


20 – Mad Hatters, Inverness

21 – Stereo, Glasgow

22 – Bannermans, Edinburgh

23 – The Fruit, Hull

25 – Islington Academy 2, London

27 – The Bullingdon, Oxford

28 – Met Lounge – Peterborough

29 – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff


3 – Beat Generator, Dundee

4 – Rebellion, Manchester

6 – The Musician, Leicester

10– Greystones, Sheffield

11 – Marr’s Bar, Worcester

12 – MK11, Milton Keynes

13 – Talking Heads, Southampton

18 – Red Lion, Kent

29 – Crofter’s Rights, Bristol

Line up

Vocals, Guitar – Oli Brown

Bass, Synth – Aaron Spiers

Drums – Adam Breeze

Official Website