Review: 7HY-No Going Back

Lions Pride Music (March 2019)

Reviewer: Kelv Hellrazer

Alan Kelly, last time i saw him mid 90s Crazy Crazy , talking bout Chariot, near scuffle on crazy Crazy bus lol , but we go way back to 84, silly album covers, Walthamstow Royal Standard etc.

With his Limahl/ George Lynch hairdo lol, Shy were best AOR band in UK with the best guitarist and the songwriter Steve Harris was the secret weapon RIP ….but it was over without him.

Alan has come up trumps with US vocalist Shawn Pelata, good songs, good vocals, don’t like the name, it’s gonna be compared to Shy, no need for it, nothing like Shy.

Stay Gone‘ opens in fine style, kind of uptempo , Shawn’s a more AOR Hamie from Heavy Pettin’, great Bvs from Kelly kind of Bonjovi esque, great guitars.

Deep Dark Blue‘ great production nice chorus. ‘Still Falling‘ nice ballad, I can see the lighters now, great the way it starts rocking and the sax solo really works, I used to hate sax.

Your Reality‘ rocks out. Great chorus not yer usual AOR achmaltzy song strays away from banal lyrics.

Can’t Trust The Radio‘ is my kind of AOR , moody atmospheric nice takes me back glorious 80’s would have sold loads of this in Shades Records.

Can We Try‘ closes in fine style, very USA influenced Hyts Autograph, bands like that. Awesome guitar solo, Yngwie/ Joshua style from Danny Beardsley. Gone through their other 4 LP’s, I like the material.

Alan needs his old hair do back changed the name to Kelly Palata, maybe some fests in Europe as well for this UK /US collaboration, people would dig it as they ain’t your usual suspects. Bored shitless of Brit bands, and young guys getting it wrong, then big choruses, big production and 7HY is for you, they are wasted, need a new label and a fresh start!




Lions Pride Music feels excited to announce the signing of the Swedish hard rockers Bai Bang for the release of a best of album named ‘Best Of 4‘ with all the amazing hits from their latest four records since 2009 ‘Are You Ready‘, ‘Livin’ My Dream‘, ‘All Around The World‘ & ‘Rock of Life‘.

Best Of 4‘ will be released on 31 May 2019 physically and digitally worldwide. More info to be announced…


1. Everybody Everywhere

2. Are You Ready

3. Rock it

4. Hey Hey You

5. Living My Dream

6. Gonna Make It

7. Only The Best Die Young

8. Come On

9. Stop Messing Around

10. Raise Your Hands

11. I Love The Things You Hate.

Ahead of the release of their brand new album ‘Let The Music Do The Talkin’‘, on May 28th via Lion’s Pride Music, Rox Diamond have released an Official video for the track ‘Lonely Without You‘.

Digital Pre-Orders:
Google Play:

Line up:

Paul Daniels – Lead & Background Vocals, Keyboards
Kevin Achenbach – Lead & Rhythm Guitar’s
Elliot Mayhew – Bass Guitar
Mike Hansen – Drums


American hard rockers Rox Diamond are back with a brand new album ‘Let The Music Do The Talkin’‘, which is set for release on May 28th 2018.

Lion’s Pride Music have posted a sampler for the new album on YouTube.


The album is available to pre-order at the following links –

Digital on iTunes:

Amazon :


Paul Daniels – Lead & Background Vocals, Keyboards
Kevin Achenbach – Lead & Rhythm Guitar’s
Elliot Mayhew – Bass Guitar
Mike Hansen – Drums


Moonlight‘ is the third single off  Wild Souls’ brand new album ‘Game Of Love‘ which will be  released 31 October 2016 on Lions Pride Music worldwide.

The album is available to order from the following –

Buy now signed:
Digital Downloads: iTunes:, Amazon:
Lions Pride Music:

Line up:

George Nikolaou (Vocals)

Kostis Tsiligiris (Guitars)

Nick Alitis (Guitars)

Nick Tsiligoudis (Drums)

Tasos Karapapazoglou (Bass)

Official Website


Lions Pride Music feels proud to announce the release of American Mafia‘s first single and lyric video ‘Ride On Through‘ taken from their upcoming EP ‘Made in New York‘ to be released on 25 September 2017.

Pre-Order ‘Ride On Through‘ on iTunes:, Amazon:


01 Superstar

02 Gistified

03 Ride On Through

04 Lead The Way

05 When London Sleeps.

Line Up:
Don Chaffin – Vocals
Tom Jude – Guitar
Freddy Villano – Bass
Bobby Marks – Drums

Official Website


Review: Jetset Royals – Jetset Royals

Lions Pride Music 2017

Reviewer: Dan Mann

Jetset Royals is the brainchild of former Steelhouse Lane vocalist Keith Slack and is firmly placed as something different from the torrent of samey project bands that are swamping the rock scene.

From the first bars of opener ‘Wearing It Out‘ you know your in for a bit of a foot stomper. This album is not some AOR fantasy or rock by numbers conveyor belt project.

Joining Keith is axe slinger Gerard Garcia, with bassist Micah Denzlinger making up the rest of the engine room. These three blokes have succeeded in recording an album that sounds far bigger than you’d expect.

With twelve tracks on the album, you don’t come away feeling short changed. From the balls out ‘Take This Pain‘ to the country rock ‘Long Way Out‘, to the ballard, ‘Long Way Out‘ there’s something for everyone!

Highlight tracks for me ‘Take This Pain‘ & ‘Ship Of Fools‘.

Well worth checking out…