H.E.A.T are set to release their second live album this July with the release of ‘Live At Sweden Rock Festival‘ on July 26th 2019 via Ear Music. It will be released as a CD+BD Digipak and Digital.

This second live recording, first time on video, includes all of the band’s remarkable hymns such as ‘Living On The Run‘, ‘A Shot At Redemption‘ & ‘Bastard Of Society‘. Every song from this set list is as lively and intoxicating as the next, making this a memorable show that every rock music fan will enjoy.

Or as H.E.A.T themselves put it: ”We heard the call and answered. Fire and Hard Rock in the night. For our entire career people have been going on about us making a ’DVD/Blu-ray’ and we can finally reveal that we will be releasing ’Live At Sweden Rock Festival’. For those of you who have yet to see us live, this is as close as it gets. So go out and roll around in the garden, get an uneven tan, have 1-20 beers and kick back in your couch for the ultimate festival experience. Happy watching!



  1. Bastard Of Society
  2. Late Night Lady
  3. Mannequin Show
  4. Redefined
  5. Heartbreaker
  6. Shit City
  7. Beg Beg Beg
  8. Tearing Down The Walls
  9. Eye Of The Storm
  10. Emergency
  11. Inferno
  12. Living On The Run
  13. A Shot At Redemption

Official Music Videos – BD only

  1. It’s All About Tonight
  2. Tearing Down The Walls
  3. Point Of No Return
  4. Living On The Run
  5. Eye Of The Storm
  6. A Shot Of Redemption
  7. Best Of The Broken
  8. Drink Alone

H.E.A.T have also been announced as one of the acts playing the 2020 Monsters Of Rock Cruise.

Official Website



H.E.A.T – Live in London
Ear Music (Feb 2015)

Reviewer: Peter Scallan

In melodic rock/AOR terms H.E.A.T should need no introduction as they are constantly appearing on festival bills, clubs and theatres all over the place. If you are into this genre of music and you haven’t heard them, where have you been hiding? After four studio albums the boys have recorded a live album – or have they? according to the latest handbags at twelve paces between them and fellow AORsters Vega who accused them of relying on backing tracks.

The album opens with Point of No Return with a great narrative intro tape – sorry, did I say tape? Showing my age there! The guys rock through the first song running it into Shot at Redemption from the last studio album. And without taking a breath they are off and running with Better Off Alone which stomps along with great gusto and Eric singing his tonsils red raw. It also features a great keyboard solo! And then there is a slight break for air and water before 1000 Miles is off and running which they apparently played in Sweden’s Eurovision qualifier in 2009 – really? And without further ado the guys are rocking into It’s All About Tonight. This is a bit of a grooving, funky stomper and sounds great. And after five songs Erik Gronwall introduces the band screaming his gonads off in doing so before the ferocious opening of Inferno kicks in and they are off again. I am getting tired just listening to the energy bursting out the speakers! The guys take it down a notch with Erik singing and strumming acoustic guitar, although I would like to have heard a little more subtlety in his voice, as he is capable of doing, during this intro. He proves as much with the audience participation section.

We are half-way through this live set and the second half kicks off with Mannequin Show and a delicate keyboard intro. This is a real slow burner of a track and still seriously kicks ass and rolls into the drum intro for Late Night Lady which is melodic bluesy funked up rocker. Next up is the single In and Out of Trouble which really does show the more melodic side of the band and some subtler tones. Next up is Downtown which also shows a little more overdue light and shade in the set and has a classic sing along chant and slowly builds to a powerful stomp. This is quickly followed by Enemy in Me which is bouncing stomper with another great hook. The snare roll opens up the next track which is Emergency which is driven by a big chugging guitar riff before Eric introduces Break The Silence as the penultimate track and the guys are on the home straight. And so to the last song of this live set which is the mid-paced and melodic Living on the Run which closes out the set perfectly.

Having seen these guys four times in the last two years they are a superb live act and Eric bounces about like Tigger on speed never missing a beat or a note – god know how he does it. With the backing these guys they should be massive, but they haven’t quite managed to really crack the big time. I am not quite sure why that it is, but one thing is for sure you can’t keep doing the same thing and then be surprised that you get the same results. Therefore, they need think about their next move and how they freshen up the set or introduce something a little different into their repertoire. For me personally, I would like to see a little more little more variety in the material as they can clearly pull off more subtle moments spectacularly well.

For my money, I hope they get huge break their hard work deserves regardless of the backing track shenanigans. At the end of the day, each to their own and if that is how these guys choose to do their business that is their business – as long as there is a degree of honesty in it.