Contemporary blues standard bearers Shemekia Copeland and Kenny Wayne Shepherd have collaborated on ‘Hit ‘Em Back‘, a new track, released on the Mascot Label Group’s Provogue. The track was recorded just two weeks ago with Copeland and Shepherd joining forces with guest performances from Robert Randolph on steel guitar and veteran blues drummer Tony Coleman who has worked with B.B. King, Etta James, Bobby […]

Today, leading independent label and artist development company Better Noise Music signs globally acclaimed rock band Asking Alexandria to its all-star roster. The new UK deal, announced by Better Noise President Dan Waite from the label’s U.K. office, starts this month with the band already in the studio working on new music, which is expected […]

-hrz- the melodic hard rock solo project of AFIRE‘s Harri Halonen from Oulu, Finland, has released a new music video for the song ‘My Way Or The Highway‘. “‘My Way Or The Highway‘ is the opening track of our debut EP ‘fwd>>‘. It’s a catchy rock tune that rolls on nicely with a good groove. The lyrics are a bit darker. A person realizing being taken advantage of, utilized. The video is my personal debut in venturing into the world of […]

Judas Priest announce rescheduled 50 Heavy Metal Years Tour. Tickets Go On Sale Starting Friday, June 11 at 10am Local Time at One of heavy metal’s all-time greats, Judas Priest, will finally get the opportunity to celebrate their 50th anniversary this year with the launch of a North American tour this fall. The 50 Heavy Metal Years Tour will also feature Sabaton as openers and is being […]