Status Quo are delighted to announce the release of a Strictly Limited Collector’s Single of their festive anthem ‘It’s Christmas Time’. The song has been freshly remastered this year and will be released on earMUSIC on 16 December 2022. ‘It’s Christmas Time’ will be available in two strictly limited physical formats: Dark Green 10” Vinyl Single featuring two […]

When Rivers Meet are pleased to announce their Spring 2023 UK Tour with their very special guest Arielle. Planet Rock will start a 48-hour ticket pre-sale at 9am on Wednesday December 7th at Tickets go on general sale on Friday December 9th from The tour announcement coincides with When Rivers Meet’s first-ever Christmas single ‘Christmas Is Here‘ b/w ‘It’s The Time of the Year‘, which is released today. Written by Grace and Aaron Bond, and produced by Adam Bowers, the double A-side single is available from ‘Christmas Is […]

Guitar badass Samantha Fish and outlaw country maverick Jesse Dayton have released their first collaborative effort, ‘The Stardust Sessions‘. The EP is available digitally here. It started out as an innocent co-writing session between the two musicians. They envisioned a sound that married the explosive blues with alt-rock. On the last day in their New Orleans studio, they jammed on some songs that embodied […]

Review: LIV SIN – KaliYuga Mighty Music (January 27th, 2023) Reviewer: Jason Hopper I was first introduced to singer Liv Jagrell back in early 2008 when a friend played me the Sister Sin EP, ‘Smash The Silence’ which was sold independently by the band right before they signed with Victory Records to release their major […]

Rockers And Other Animals Agency presents an event that brings 3 great bands to one of London’s most famous venues. A line-up that promises a ‘not to be missed‘ evening for fans of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal and so much more. Opening the evening will be Rhabstallion, a genuine NWOBHM band that […]

This House We Build today premiere their video for ‘Fly Me Up To The Moon’ – a moving, personal track which is taken from their recently released self-titled 10-track album, released on 15th October this year. The band is a new rock act hailing from Scarborough, North Yorkshire and their debut album is already making big waves in the rock scene. Shot at and around Sledmere House, in the East Riding of Yorkshire, ‘Fly Me Up To The Moon’ – the video brings to life a moving, personal song that vocalist/guitarist Scott Wardell wrote about his Nana’s fight with dementia. This House We Build formed as an amalgam of […]