Swedish Rockers Band Of Brothers (SE) To Release ‘Ship of Fools’ On June 1st 2023

Swedish rockers Band of Brothers (SE) are back. ‘Ship of Fools‘ is the title of the new album. Release date is June 1st 2023, and just as the previous two albums it is jam-packed with heavy guitar riffs, great songs and good rocking.

Four singles from the album have been released, the latest being ‘(Have You Heard About) Jennie‘. They have all been played extensively on streaming platforms, on web radio as well as on regional and national FM radio in Sweden.

The band started out as a song writing experiment between bass player Ulf Nilsson and singer Christer Nilsson, with some 20 plus demos sent back and forth from Ulf’s home in Gothenburg and Christer’s home at the time, the small mid-Swedish town of Ljusdal.

Soon Ulf’s brother, guitar player and producer Jocke Nilsson, got involved, improving the songs and adding exquisite guitar work. When drummer Tobbe Jonsson joined the ranks, the band was complete

The self-titled debut album was released on all major platforms in June 2015 and the follow up, simply titled ‘Two‘, in 2020.


Christer Nilsson – Vocals

Jocke Nilsson – Guitar & Backing Vocals

Uffe Nilsson – Bass

Tobbe Jonsson – Drums & Percussion