Joanne Shaw Taylor Releases ‘Nobody’s Fool’ Single Ahead Of New Album Released October 28th

Today, Joanne Shaw Taylor releases her title track ‘Nobody’s Fool‘, the new single taken from her forthcoming breakthrough studio album ‘Nobody’s Fool‘.

Stream the single here, pre-order the new album here.

A riveting blues-rock tune from Joanne Shaw Taylor‘s forthcoming album ‘Nobody’s Fool‘ comes with the title track single, ‘Nobody’s Fool‘. It’s evident that Joanne has a keen sense of storytelling through her lyrics as she reveals the experience of her years as a sweetheart of the British blues genre.

The album ‘Nobody’s Fool‘ will release digitally worldwide on Joe Bonamassa’s KTBA Records on Friday, October 28th. TheCD edition of the album will be released in the UK on November 11th, followed by the release of the vinyl edition released worldwide on December 16th. All formats of the album are available to pre-order from

Joanne as born and raised in the UK and was discovered at the age of 16 by music icon Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics. Right from the get-go, Joanne’s incredible guitar playing, and distinctive sultry vocals set her apart from the rest of the crowd.

Nobody’s Fool‘ is her most personal album to date. Joanne’s writing lays bare love, loss, and the desire to be free of the past through the vessel of catchy hooks and infectious guitar riffs.

Her vocal style, writing prowess and guitar skills take the listener on a journey into the wasteland of love and back into the light of hope and redemption. ‘Nobody’s Fool‘ takes Joanne into new territory that can be described as retro pop with a modern flare, yet still encompasses the emotion of her blues roots.

Joanne wrote all the songs on the album except ‘Missionary Man‘, which is written by Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics.

Joanne co-wrote ‘New Love‘ with Josh Smith, Calvin Turner, and Dylan Altman, ‘Then There’s You‘ with James House, ‘Fade Away‘ with Sharon Corbitt, and ‘The Leaving Kind‘ co-written with Joe Bonamassa, Leslie Satcher, and Beth Nielsen-Chapman (Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow, Bonnie Raitt).


1. Nobody’s Fool (3:36)
2. Bad Blood (3:49)
3. Won’t Be Fooled Again feat. Joe Bonamassa (4:54)
4. Just No Getting Over You (Dream Cruise) (4:40)
5. Fade Away feat. Tina Guo (4:52)
6. Then There’s You (3:23)
7. Runaway (3:49)
8. Missionary Man feat. Dave Stewart (3:08)
9. Figure It Out feat. Carmen Vandenberg (3:48)
10. The Leaving Kind (4:03)
11. New Love (4:03)

Production credits:

Producers – Joe Bonamassa & Josh Smith
Executive Producer – Roy Weisman

Engineer – Austin Atwood
Assistant Engineer – Nate Haessly (Sunset Sound)
Mix Engineer – Alan Hertz

Joanne Shaw Taylor – Vocals & Lead Guitar
Joe Bonamassa – Rhythm Guitar
Josh Smith – Rhythm Guitar
Lemar Carter – Drums
Calvin Turner – Bass
Deron Johnson – Piano/Wurlitzer/B3
Danielle De Andrea, Gaby Moreno & Jeff Young – Background Vocals
Tina Guo – Cello (“Fade Away”)
Carmen Vandenberg – Guitar Solo/Lead Guitar (“Figure It Out”)

Neil O’Brien Entertainment in association with KTBA Records and Planet Rock presents:

Joanne Shaw Taylor November – December UK Tour 2022

Tickets available from:

Cardiff, Tramshed
Tuesday 22 November 2022

Exeter, Corn Exchange
Wednesday 23 November 2022

Reading, Hexagon
Friday 25 November 2022

Hastings, White Rock Theatre
Saturday 26 November 2022

Bury St Edmunds, The Apex
Monday 28 November 2022

Birmingham, Town Hall
Wednesday 30 November 2022

Newcastle, Tyne Theatre & Opera House
Thursday 1 December 2022

Edinburgh, The Queen’s Hall
Friday 2 December 2022

Sheffield, City Hall
Sunday 4 December 2022

Milton Keynes, The Stables
Monday 5 December 2022

Portsmouth, Guildhall
Wednesday 7 December 2022

Stroud, The Subscription Rooms
Friday 9 December 2022

Ipswich, Corn Exchange
Saturday 10 December 2022

High Wycombe, Old Town Hall
Sunday 11 December 2022

Official Website