The Quireboys Release 30th Anniversary Edition Of ‘A Bit Of What You Fancy’

A Bit of What You Fancy 30th Anniversary Edition‘ will be released on July 30th, 2021 and is available to pre-order right Here

This studio re-recording of their iconic album reflects the current Gypsy Rock n Roll sound of The Quireboys, and proves to be powerful, inspirational, and full of all the quality of a modern-day recording.

Cast your mind back to 1990, grunge hadn’t yet changed the rock landscape and rock’n’roll was still a fun place to be – long hair, makeup and bandanas were the look for those enjoying the rock scene of the day. Into this innocent (ish…) world came five fresh faces with a sleazy swagger and the English charm to match – releasing an album so of its time that it reached number two in the national album charts, no mean feat for a good-time band with members hailing from Newcastle, London and Staffordshire.

A Bit of What You Fancy‘ features founder member Spike on vocals alongside new recruit Guy Griffin on guitar and showcased no fewer than 5 hit singles – including ‘Hey You‘ which peaked at number five in the US Billboard Rock Chart and number fourteen in the UK Singles Chart.

Spike and Guy have been the backbone of THE quintessential British rock’n’roll band ever since – and having added now long-standing members Paul Guerin (guitar) and Keith Weir (keys) The Quireboys have honed their style into the gypsy rock ’n’ rollers we know and love.

Their first single from this album ‘7 O’Clock‘, is available to buy and stream Here and has already received over 10,000 streams!

Quireboys frontman Spike commented:
“It’s where it all began, it was an incredible album that launched our careers, but the way we sound n play now doesn’t give it the justice it needs. Henceforth, it’s been a pleasure updating it to our modern-day Gypsy Rock n Roll Sound. I’m sure everyone will enjoy this new version in all its glory!

Track Listing:

01. 7 O’Clock

02. Man on the Loose

03. Whippin’ Boy

04. Sex Party

05. Sweet Mary Ann

06. I Don’t Love You Anymore

07. Hey You

08. Misled

09. Long Time Comin’

10. Roses & Rings

11. There She Goes Again

12. Take Me Home

Plus Man on The Loose (Live) and Mayfair (Live) – CD version only

Official Website