Triumph ‘Classics’ To Be Re-released As A Double LP, Pressed On 180g Silver Vinyl

Triumph‘s ‘Classics‘ album is to be re-released As A Double LP, Pressed On 180g Silver Vinyl. Originally released 30 years ago Triumph‘s ‘Classics‘ celebrated the legendary Canadian power trio’s greatest hits.
And now, on December 13th, 2019, Triumph’s 13-track ‘Classics’ will once again hit the racks (via Round Hill/Triumph Catalog), and all of the expected gems are included – ‘Lay It On The Line‘, ‘Magic Power‘, ‘A World of Fantasy‘, ‘Fight the Good Fight‘ and ‘Hold On‘.

Also featured are two special live recordings that close the set – ‘Never Surrender‘ (live at the US Festival) and ‘Blinding Light Show/Moon Child‘ (live at Sweden Rock).

The album will also be available for pre-order via the link here:

We are excited to showcase our career on the ‘Classics’ reissue,” says the band. “It’s a beautiful package and sounds awesome!

Comprised of drummer/vocalist Gil Moore, bassist/keyboardist Mike Levine, and guitarist/vocalist Rik Emmett, Triumph formed in 1975 (hailing from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada). With their unique blend of progressive rock, heavy metal and soaring melodies, the band enjoyed a string of rock radio and MTV hits, in the process scoring a string of gold and platinum-certified albums and selling out arenas, thrilling fans with their award-winning live shows.

And in December, rock fans will be reminded once again about the power that Triumph possessed – deep in the grooves of ‘Classics’.


01 Tears in the Rain
02 Lay It on the Line
03 I Live for the Weekend
04 Magic Power
05 Somebody’s Out There
06 Spellbound
07 A World of Fantasy
08 Follow Your Heart
09 Fight the Good Fight
10 Rock & Roll Machine
11 Hold On
12 Never Surrender (Live at the US Festival)
13 Blinding Light Show/Moon Child (Live at Sweden Rock)

Official Website



Comments are closed.