Heavy Pettin’s Debut Album ‘Lettin Loose’ Reissued On CD 29th November

Heavy Pettin‘s 1983 debut album ‘Lettin Loose will be reissued on CD on 29th November, out on Burnt Out Wreckords via Cherry Red Records.

Hard rocking Scottish band Heavy Pettin (named after UFO’s 1976 studio album), was formed in Glasgow in 1981 when guitarist Gordon Bonnar, drummer Gary Moat, bassist Brian Waugh, vocalist Steve ‘Hamie’ Hayman and lead guitarist Punky Mendoza joined forces to give the biggest and best rock bands at the time a serious run for their money.

Heavy Pettin gigged extensively before releasing their debut single, 1982’s ‘Roll the Dice‘ on Neat Records. This was good enough to catch the eye of Polydor Records who soon extended a major-label deal to the band then, with Queen guitarist Brian May on board as co-producer along with Reinhold Mack, the group recorded their 1983 debut LP, the classic ‘Lettin Loose‘. Opening slots supporting the likes of Kiss, Ozzy and Whitesnake followed, leading to the release of the band’s 2nd studio release, 1985’s ‘Rock Ain’t Dead‘ out on Polydor Records. The group dissolved in early 1988 with their third and final album issued the following year, 1989, under the title ‘The Big Bang‘, released on FM-Revolver Records.

1. In And Out Of Love
2. Broken Heart
3. Love On The Run
4. Love Times Love
5. Victims Of The Night
6. Rock Me
7. Shout It Out
8. Devil In Her Eyes
9. Hell Is Beautiful
Bonus Tracks:
10. Roll The Dice
11. Shadows Of The Night
Warner Chappell Publishing
Written by Moat / Bonnar / Hayman
Produced by Brian May
Engineered by MAC

This official licensed re-release includes newly written liner notes by Ross Muir and rare bonus tracks ‘Roll The Dice‘ and ‘Shadows Of The Night

All 3 Heavy Pettin releases – ‘Lettin Loose‘, ‘Rock Ain’t Dead‘ and ‘The Big Bang‘ reissues will be released on CD on 29th November, out on Burnt Out Wreckords via Cherry Red Records.

Sales Links for all 3 albums:

All releases: http://cherryred.co/HeavyPettinReissues

Also available on Burnt Out Wreckords/Cherry Red Records, the new release from Gary Moat‘s current band Burnt Out Wreck This Is Hell‘ which can be purchased from these order links:
Amazon CD: https://geni.us/BOWTiH
iTunes: https://geni.us/ThisisHelliTunes
GooglePlay: https://geni.us/ThisisHellGP