Blaze Bayley To Release ‘Live in France’ On 1st March 2019

Blaze Bayley, singer with Iron Maiden 1994-1999, releases a brand new double live album, recorded at the famous Chez Paulette venue, near Nancy, France in May 2018.

Blaze sees ‘Live in France’, set for release 1st March, as the perfect way to summarize and round off the past 3 years recording and touring of his ‘Infinite Entanglement’ trilogy, capturing the energy, force and consistently high performance of which Blaze and the band are capable.

The trilogy has coincided with a surge in interest in Blaze’s career, marked in 2017 by a public vote in Sweden Rock magazine which placed him at #67 in the top 100 rock/metal singers of all-time. Also in Blaze featured on the front cover of Powerplay magazine, introducing a 3-page tour report from editor Mark Hoaksey who joined the band during the Canada leg of the North American tour – a tour which comprised 25 dates coast-to-coast, including Hollywood’s famous Whisky a Go Go.

The new release will be promoted by another world tour entitled ‘Tour of the Eagle Spirit’ – firstly 13 shows in mainland Europe starting 1st March (Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Austria, Slovakia, France). The France show is in Paris, at Le Petit Bain, and is a French exclusive for this part of the tour. After 13 UK shows (March-April), the tour goes to USA and Canada for 17 shows (April-May) including a return by popular demand to the Whisky in Hollywood.

During the summer Blaze celebrates the 25th anniversary of him joining Iron Maiden with a special Iron Maiden setlist at selected festivals…. Sweden Rock Festival and Rock the Coast Festival (Spain) in June, Headbangers Open Air (Germany) in July, Mannried Open Air (Switzerland) and Dark River Festival (Finland) in August.

The ‘Tour of the Eagle Spirit’ resumes and concludes in September with a further run of shows in the UK and mainland Europe.

Blaze recorded ‘Live in France’ with his main recording and touring musicians picked from British metal band Absolva – Chris Appleton (guitar, backing vocals), Martin McNee (drums), Karl Schramm (bass). The show also featured special guest Luke Appleton (of Iced Earth and Absolva) as solo acoustic support act and as additional guest guitarist for the final 5 songs of the main setlist.

The album was mixed and produced by Blaze’s guitarist Chris Appleton and mastered by Ade Emsley (Iron Maiden, Tank, Phil Campbell). Coverart by Akirant Illustration. Photography by Philippe Bermon.

Track listing:

Disc one

  1.  Redeemer
  2.  Are You Here
  3.  Futureal
  4.  The First True Sign
  5.  Silicon Messiah
  6.  Dawn of the Dead Son
  7.  Escape Velocity
  8.  Fight Back
  9.  Prayers of Light
  10. Virus

Disc two

  1.  Independence
  2.  Immortal One
  3.  Human
  4.  Calling You Home
  5.  Endure and Survive
  6.  Angel and the Gambler
  7.  Man on the Edge
  8.  A Thousand Years
  9.  Infinite Entanglement
  10. Dark Energy

Disc one of the DVD contains the full concert from Chez Paulette featuring the same tracks as the CD above, plus a second disc entitled ‘The Road to Chez Paulette’ with behind-the scenes footage taken during the European tour, and also at Chez Paulette across 2 nights 25th and 26th May.

The DVD was filmed and edited by Rich Pembridge and produced by Blaze Bayley.