Last Union Featuring Mike Lepond, Uli Kusch & James LaBrie Reveal ‘Twelve’ Album Details

Italian progressive metal band, Last Union, featuring Mike LePond (Symphony X) on bass, Uli Kusch (ex-Helloween, ex-Masterplan) on drums, and as guest James LaBrie (Dream Theater) on vocals, have announced the release of their debut album ‘Twelve‘ on December 21, 2018 via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. The effort was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren, best known for his work with Arch Enemy, Symphony X, Devin Townsend, Angra and Opeth, to name a few.

Track List:

  1. Most Beautiful Day
  2. President Evil (Feat. James LaBrie)
  3. Hardest Way
  4. Purple Angels
  5. The Best Of Magic
  6. Taken (Feat. James LaBrie) – Radio Edit
  7. 18 Euphoria
  8. A Place In Heaven (Feat. James LaBrie)
  9. Ghostwriter
  10. Limousine
  11. Back In The Shadow
  12. Taken (Feat. James LaBrie)
  13. President Evil (Feat. James LaBrie) – Video Version

The album can be pre-ordered here:

Strong and positive reactions to their music spurred Scarpeccio and Tiberi on to take the first of many bold steps. The first was to invite drummer Uli Kusch(ex-Helloween, ex-Masterplan) to join the fold, who expressed interest in joining the band as a full member rather than just a touring drummer after hearing the music. A similar scenario played out with Symphony X bassist Mike LePond and Last Union was officially born.

The icing on the cake, however, was getting Dream Theater vocalist James LaBrie to sing on three tracks.

Line Up:

Elisa Scarpeccio – Vocals
Cristiano Tiberi – Guitars
Mike LePond – Bass (Symphony X)
Uli Kusch – Drums (ex-Helloween, ex-Masterplan)
Feat. James LaBrie on vocals (Dream Theater)

Official Website