Hungryheart Release 10 Year Anniversary Deluxe Edition Of Debut Album

“Simply “HungryHeart“… this is how the band led by the duo Mario Percudani (guitars and vocals) / Josh Zighetti (vocals) presented itself to the world for the first time on June 1st, 2008. A heart-shaped black and white cactus on a black background! The bright shocking pink Hungryheart caption, now the band’s trademark, clearly stands out. This cover introduced the melodic rock fans of the time, reluctant until then to believe in the Italian potential in this genre, to a whirlwind of emotions and notes evoking dreams of freedom, friendship and love in the most classic USA-style melodic rock.

The first ‘Hungryheart‘ album was released in 2008 winning excellent reviews from the international press being voted as one of the ten best Hard Rock albums of the year by the Canadian magazine “Sleaze Roxx”.

Ten years later on June 1st 2018 the new deluxe edition of Hungryheart ‘s debut album will be released.

The special reissue has been digitally remastered and features two exclusive bonus tracks, ‘River of Soul (2018 revisited)’ and the acoustic version of ‘The Only One‘ both recorded at Tanzan Music Studio in spring 2018 to celebrate the album anniversary.

An extended 16 page booklet with lyrics and original pictures and a limited edition sticker complete the CD packaging.


01 Rock City
02 Stealing The Night
03 River Of Soul
04 Hang On To Me
05 The Only One
06 Innocent Tears
07 Shadows
08 Hard Lovin’ Woman
09 Breath Away
10 It Takes Two
11 Gina
12 River Of Soul (218 Revisited)
13 The Only One (2018 Acoustic Version)

Official Website