Phil Lanzon’If You Think I’m Crazy’ Album Release Announced

Uriah Heep keyboard man Phil Lanzon (Grand Prix, John Lawton, Sweet) announced the release of his brand new solo album ‘If You Think I’m Crazy‘, on February 23, 2018 via Phil Lanzon Ditties/Cargo Records UKLanzon joined Uriah Heep by replacing John Sinclair.

The album was produced and mixed by Simon Hanhart (Asia, 21 Guns, Marillion, Killer Dwarfs, Waysted). Co-production by Richard Cottle (Charlie, Keats, Alan Parsons Project, John Parr, etc.). Recorded at Masterchord at Woodside Park, Kore Studio in Acton, The Bunker, The Denham Garage in Lower Denham and Outhouse Studios in Reading. Cover painting and all artwork by Michael Cheval (

Track listing:

  1. Mind Over Matter
  2. Kelly Gang
  3. I Knew I Was Dreaming
  4. I Saw Two Englands
  5. Step Overture (instrumental)
  6. Lover’s Highway
  7. Donna & Joe
  8. Carolin
  9. The Bells
  10. Forest


Phil Lanzon – Hammond B3, Piano, Rhodes, Wurly, Geoshred, Lead Vocals (Uriah Heep, Grand Prix, John Lawton, Sweet)
Richard Cottle – Arranger, Orchestrator, 2nd Keys (Charlie, Keats, Alan Parsons Project, John Parr)
Craig Blundell – Drums (Steven Wilson, Frost, Pendragon)
Laurence Cottle – Bass (Van Morrison, Alan Parsons Project, Black Sabbath)
John Mitchell – Lead Guitar, Lead Vocals (Arena, Frost, Kino, It Bites)
James Graydon – Acoustic Guitar (Frankie Miller)
Sarah Joy – Pedal Steel, Banjo
Joe Atkins – Piccolo Trumpet

Lead Vocals on I Knew I Was Dreaming and Mind Over Matter by John Mitchell
Lead Vocals on Lover’s Highway, Kelly Gang, Donna & Joe, The Bells by Andy Makin
Lead Vocals on I Saw Two Englands and Forest by Phil Lanzon
Lead Vocals on Carolin by Andy Caine

Official Website