Eden’s Curse New Album Announcement


Multinational Melodic Metal band Eden’s Curse will release their fifth studio album ‘Cardinal‘ via German Metal label AFM Records on October 14th, 2016.

Produced by Paul Logue and Thorsten Koehne, ‘Cardinal’ contains 12 songs with all of the usual Eden’s Curse trademark melodies, hooks and riffs.

Written mainly by the band’s long established writing team of bassist and founding member Paul Logue, virtuoso guitarist Thorsten Koehne and former drummer Pete Newdeck (Tainted Nation), what is immediately apparent about ‘Cardinal’ is that it showcases some of the group’s melodic yet heaviest and most progressive moments to date.

We took two years to write this album, because ‘Symphony Of Sin’ was such a successful album for us. We like to do things properly in this band and explore every possible opportunity to make each moment of every song the very best that it can be. We are not the type of band to just churn out songs with next to no quality control – we scrutinize every riff, lick, hook, melody, lyric and ask – can we do it better? This has been a long, hard and collaborative process that has not only produced some of the best songs we have ever written but some of the best collective performances on any Eden’s Curse album to date” enthuses bassist Paul Logue.

Guitarist Thorsten Koehne added “We are known as Eden’s Curse for writing some good hooks, so we can always come up with that, but one thing we wanted to do on this album was bring out the technical side of the band a little more as well as make it heavier“.

Cardinal‘ is the first studio album to feature drummer John Clelland (Code Of Silence), who appeared on 2015’s ‘Live With The Curse‘ double live release, and new Finnish keyboard player Christian ‘Chrism’ Pulkkinen (Simulacrum, Adamantra)

‘Cardinal’ is once again superbly mixed by the band’s long time engineer Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69, Krokus, Angra) with the artwork designed by another established collaborator in graphic artist Thomas Ewerhard (Edguy, Avantasia, Jorn Lande, James Labrie, MasterPlan). It is presented in a stunning triple gatefold digipak offering.

Track listing:

01. Prophets Of Doom

02. Sell Your Soul

03. The Great Pretender

04. Messiah Complex

05. Find My Way

06. Kingdom Of Solitude

07. Utopian Dreams

08. This Is Our Moment

09. Rome’s On Fire

10. Unconditional (Featuring Liv Kristine)

11. Saints & Sinners

12. Jericho

Bonus Video Clip: Sell Your Soul

Official Website