Smokey Fingers ‘Promised Land’ To Be Released June 10th.

Smokey Fingers - Columbus Way

Columbus Way‘ is the debut album for Smokey Fingers, a new reality coming from Lodi (Italy).
The combo main inspiration is taken from American Southern Rock music, merged with blues and country, all mixed, shaken and served in a fresh and innovative version, a new vision, still related to the greatest bands of this genre
(Lynyrd Skynyrd and Allman Brothers above all), but greatly looking at the future, with a sound which is powerful and immediate!
‘Columbus Way’ is based on a solid and sincere sound, the true sound of the band as it would have been taken in a live session. This engaging sound is enriched by several takes of slide guitar, dobro and lap guitar and will take the listener to the sunny and dusty roads of Alabama!
The album, co-produced by Mario Percudani, was recorded at the Tanzan Music Studio.
Line Up:
Gianluca ‘Luke’ Paterniti: Lead Vocals
Diego ‘Blef’ Dragoni: Guitar
Fabrizio Costa: Bass
Daniele Vacchini: Drums
Mario Percudani: Acoustic guitar (Track 04) Lap Steel (Track 09) Background vocals ( Tracks 01, 04, 08)
Paolo ‘Apollo’ Negri: Hammond & Rhodes (Track 04)
Josh Zighetti: Background Vocals (Tracks 01, 02,  07)
Barbara Boffelli: Background Vocals (Tacks 07, 08, 11 & 12)
Elisa Paganelli: Background Vocals (Tracks 02, 04, 08, 09, 11 & 12)


Comments are disabled.

%d bloggers like this: