Yesterrock/Universal release Victory “Don’t Get Mad…Get Even” Aug.1st, 2014


Yesterrock are returning on August 1st, 2014 with the re-release of the following German Hard Rock classic: Victory – Don’t Get Mad…Get Even

Victory was formed in 1984 from the remnants of the band Fargo. Bassist Peter Knorn, the two guitarists Tommy Newton and John Lockton and drummer Bernie Van der Graaf had all previously worked together in that band. After originally working with singer Pedro Schemm, and later Thunderhead frontman Ted Pullit, former Gary Moore- and Ted Nugent-singer Charlie Huhn became the band’s singer.

After the release of the self-titled debut album in 1985, the line-up changed again when drummer Fritz Randow replaced Van der Graaf and Herman Frank replaced John Lockton. The band’s second release ‘Don’t Get Mad…Get Even’ was released in 1986 and repeated the great success of their debut release. The single ‘Check’s In The Mail’ became a big radio hit in the USA. Today, ‘Don’t Get Mad…Get Even” is a rare, long-time out of print collector’s item which now was re-mastered for a re-issue CD release on Yesterrock by the kind courtesy of Universal Music Germany.


Charlie Huhn (Vocals), Tommy Newton (Guitar), Herman Frank (Guitar), Fritz Randow (Drums), Peter Knorn (Bass)


1. The Check’s In The Mail

2. Are You Ready

3. Not Me

4. Arsonist Of The Heart

5. Hit And Run

6. She’s Back

7. Turn It Up

8. Seven Days Without You Makes One Weak

9. Sneaking Out

10. Running Wild