Queensryche singer Todd LaTorre joins a list a of Metal Titans in the re-recording of three classic Grim Reaper songs that will be made available for purchase digitally and on Vinyl. All proceeds of the songs will go to Steve Grimmett‘s (Grim Reaper) medical and recovery costs.

Todd LaTorre spoke to The Metal Voice about joining in on the relief effort

Grim Reaper was very much a part of my formative metal years! The music has given so much to me, I am proud to be able to give back in any capacity. Wishing Steve the very best!

The relief project is spearheaded by bassist Tony Dolan from Venom Inc and aided by Neil Turbin (Ex Anthrax, DEATHRIDERS), Sy Keeler (Onslaught official) and Jimmy Kay ( Editor The Metal Voice)

Grim Reaper Songs to be re-recorded, ‘See You In Hell‘, ‘Fear No Evil‘, and ‘The Show Must Go On‘.

The Reaper All-Star include Gary Holt (Slayer, Exodus) Tim Ripper Owens (ex-Judas Priest), DORO Pesch, Lips (Anvil), Neil Turbin (Deathriders, ex Anthrax), Tony Dolan (Venom Inc) Ross the Boss (ex Manowar), Marc Jackson (Acid Reign./ M:Pire of Evil), Jonas Hörnqvist (Bleed The Hunger), Sy Keeler (Onslaught), Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth (Overkill), Marta Gabriel (Crystal Viper), Blaze Bayley (ex Iron Maiden) Nick Bowcott (ex-Grim Reaper), John Gallagher Raven (Raven), Mantas (Venom Inc), Joe Cangelosi (Whiplash, Kreator) Chuck Billy (Testament) Todd LaTorre (Queensryche) and Glen Drover (ex Megadeth) The songs will be produced by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Anvil Producer )

A Donation page has been set up, to date $14,000 have been raised. Please Donate