Perris Records and SteelCity announce March 20th, 2020 as the worldwide release date for the group’s new studio album, ‘Mach II‘.

On January 2nd the band released this lyric video for ‘Hearts On Fire‘, the first single from ‘Mach II‘.

Band leader and guitarist Mike Floros states “While searching for a new record label to call our home, SteelCity was diligent in its quest. Our goal was to find someone with a worldwide distribution network, a strong belief in our music, and the dedication to share it with as many people as humanly possible. One name was on the lips of everyone we spoke with and that was Perris Records. We’re truly excited to call Perris home and look forward to a fantastic relationship.

Perris Records President Tom Mathers adds:  “Mike contacted me about releasing “Mach II” and after hearing the music, I thought it was a perfect fit for Perris. This is a perfect follow up to their last release ‘Fortress‘. Fans will be blown away by the songs and quality of the recording for this melodic hard rock Masterpiece

Thunder & Lightning. Two words that can be used to describe the incendiary sound that is SteelCity.  Thunder by way of a booming, monstrous rhythm section. Lightning in the form of heavy, riff-driven guitars, soaring lead vocals, and lush harmonies. This is hard rock music that truly mesmerizes the listener the very instant they hear it unleashed.  Brash yet sophisticated, unapologetic yet still heartwarming, SteelCity provides an unabashed homage to the golden age of hard rock, harkening back and speaking directly to you, becoming part of the soundtrack of your life. Initially started as a solo project by founding member, principal songwriter, and guitarist Mike Floros, SteelCity evolved into the band that it is today.  By carefully assembling the most skilled, talented rock musicians available, Mike formed a band that is a vaunted force in the melodic hard rock world.

Enter Roy Cathey, lead vocalist extraordinaire.  As a member of the early-90s sensation Cold Sweat, his Herculean voice has been appreciated by audiences worldwide. Holding down the bottom end is Jason Cornwell. An experienced studio and touring musician, “The Boston Bassman” has shared the stage with such luminaries as Eric Martin.  BJ Zampa brings the heat from behind the drum kit. BJ brings style, substance, and fury to fuel the band. Rounding out the group is Tony Stahl, whose keyboards bring texture and depth to SteelCity’s songs, thus completing the shape of their sound.

2019 was a challenging year for SteelCity, as we were tasked with following up our successful debut, Fortress. To a man, not only did we meet the challenge but surpassed it. Great songwriting, powerful production, and amazing performances abound on our latest effort, Mach II. We hope you love listening to it as much as we loved making it for you.

Perris Records president Tom Mathers is proud to announce the signing of AFFÄIRE to the release of their album called ‘Less Ain’t More‘, out on the 19th of April, 2019.

Fans of L.A. Guns, Vain, Guns n’ Roses, Wasp & Ratt will enjoy this exciting release from a true hard rock band from the new generation.

AFFÄIRE had this to say “We’re so thrilled about putting our new album out there and confident that it shows a serious step up in our career. Signing with Perris Records – a label firmly established in the hard rock scene for so long and the home to so many great bands that influenced us – is a definitive
move for us!

Review: Ailafar – Heartbeat

Perris Records (November 17th 2017)

Reviewer: Stephen Brophy

Greek AOR band Ailafar return with their third album release ‘Heartbeat‘, on Perris Records, which features twelve new songs and a special guest appearance from none other than the wonderful Steve Overland (FM), among others.

It is very refreshing to hear an album with male and female lead vocals on it, seems to be of a rarity in this day and age, and it’s very welcome as you get a different texture to some of the songs, be it the almost duet style of ‘My Heart Belongs To You’, where as one takes on the lead vocals the other becomes the backing singer, and that works very well.

Throughout the album personally Elisabeth Mari’s vocals grab me a bit more than the others on show and she really sounds superb throughout, most especially on the excellent ‘Stop Running Away’ and ‘Come Like An Angel’, and her delivery is different to a lot of female rock singers which creates a nice variation in how the songs sound.

Having a guest like Steve Overland (FM/Overland) is always an interesting dynamic, and of course it should be a massive plus for your album but it can also bring it with some issues, when it’s a single track it automatically gets separated out as the standout before it’s even been heard, having said that the track on offer here ‘Dream Date’ is certainly one of the strongest songs on the album. As always Overland delivers vocally, and with the added strength of the backing vocals the song stands out nicely.

Musically it all fits together quite nicely, it’s not exactly explosive, but there’s some very smooth guitar work throughout with a nice tone and the solos littered throughout the album are controlled perhaps the best word to use to describe them is elegant. John Tzortzis’s passion for what he does is very obvious and he certainly tries to mix things up, just take a listen to the instrumental track ‘Live Love Dream (LLD)’ which is one of those you can just lay down and really enjoy through whatever medium you listen to your music on.

This isn’t one of those albums that blow you away, but there are definitely some interesting songs and arrangements on here, it’s different to the mainstream and for that alone it’s worth spending some time with. John Tzortzis clearly loves the style of music he plays and alongside Mari’s vocals and the additional contributions ‘Heartbeat‘ is a very decent release and we can look forward to the next Ailafar release.

Early Warning

The brand new album from Acacia Avenue is now available to pre-order from Perris Records.

Early Warning‘  features vocal performances by Rob Moratti (Ex-Saga, Final Frontier), Steve Newman (Newman), Anders Engberg (Ex-Section A, Sorcerer), Torben Lysholm (Pangea, Mysterell), Mats Levén (Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, Candlemass) and Albin Ljungqvist.

You can pre-order from Here

Official Website


It's A Mouthfull

Perris Records is proud to announce the signing of Captain Black Beard from Stockholm Sweden.

The band’s new album ‘It’s A Mouthful‘ will be released worldwide on March 25th.

The band had this to say: “We are very proud to sign with Perris Records! The label is already the home of many great acts such as Helix and Laney’s Legion. Perris knows our genre well so we will be a perfect match. The new album ‘It’s A Mouthful‘ is a step forward in every way. From Chips Kiesbye producing to the songwriting reaching a higher level. We think we’ve made a great album and can’t wait for people to enjoy it.
We hope that everyone watches the video to ‘Divided Feelings‘. Once again we worked with 11 Frames and made a tribute to the 80’s slasher flix and the zombie genre in general. It was a lot of fun to make and even more fun to watch.”
The video will be released soon…

Official Website