Tag Archives: Livewire/Cargo Records UK

Sulo (Diamond Dogs, The Crunch) Releases ‘Sulo’s Full English’ Album

Swedish rocker SULO (Diamond Dogs, The Crunch) to release his new album ‘Sulo’s Full English‘ on October 27th, via Livewire/Cargo Records UK. The album contains 12 brand new tracks plus 7 bonus tracks. The extra tracks comes from the soundtrack that followed with the book ‘Keep Yourself Alive‘, and it’s the first time they’ll be released outside of Scandinavia.

Sorry For The Young‘ is the first single, with special guest appearance from ex QuireboyGuy Bailey‘ and produced by Kevin Porée. The video was made by The Duke of Honk Henrik Widen.

Track listing:

  1. Lady Jane
  2. Something About That Girl
  3. Sorry For The Young
  4. Among The Angels
  5. Run For Your Life
  6. Hit Me With Your Rock n’ Roll
  7. Lightning Strikes Twice
  8. Stand On The Rocks
  9. Is It Love On Your Mind
  10. Finest Words
  11. Life’s Work
  12. My Bounty From Above

Bonus tracks:

  1. Hot Swagger In The Big Smoke (with Billy Bremner)
  2. Roxette (with Wilko Johnson)
  3. Enjoy The Risk (with Robert Wyatt)
  4. Poor, Poor Heart (with Billy Bremner)
  5. Borstal Breakout (with Dave Tregunna)
  6. Roses & Rings (with Spike Gray)
  7. Teenage Depression (with Dave Higgs)

    SULO (Diamond Dogs) cooks up a traditional British dish and invites along some of finest chefs for a greasy spoon of rock n’ roll”. Since Diamond Dogs called it a day after releasing their final effort ‘Quitters and Complainers‘ frontman Sulo Karlsson been a very busy man. Sulo has seen active duty touring and recording with his UK supergroup The Crunch (Terry Chimes (Clash), Dave Tregunna (Sham 69), Mick Geggus (Cockney Rejects), releasing a country duet album ‘Sulo’s Brilliant Outsiders‘ that saw him share the microphone with artists such a as Maria Mckee, Bellamy Brothers, Paul Young, Janis Ian and more as well as releasing an Americana masterpiece with The Piggyback Riders featuring legendary U.K. guitarist Chris Spedding. But even if Diamond Dogs is now history, his deep love for British 70′s rock by the likes of Rod Stewart, Frankie Miller and Mott the Hoople has not cooled ‘Sulo’s Full English‘ and kicks off in classic Diamond Dogs fashion.

Official Website


Houston Release ‘Dangerous Love’ Lyric Video, New Album ‘III’ Coming In November

Swedish AOR band, Houston, have released a brand new lyric video & single for the song ‘Dangerous Love‘, the track is taken from their forthcoming 5th album titled ‘III‘, due out on November 24th via Livewire/Cargo Records UK.

Houston has been around since their self-titled debut album in 2010 and landed the number one in Classic Rock Magazine‘s AOR chart that year, up against outfits such as Unruly Child, Crashdiet, H.e.a.t and Nelson. The band then went on to play the festival circuit with appearances at Sweden Rock, Download Festival UK, Rock of Ages Germany as well as touring the UK with Swedish sleaze rockers CrashDiet.

Houston‘s second album ‘Relaunch‘ featured a cover song called ‘Runaway‘ that became the soundtrack to Red Bull‘s own Danny MacAskill’s Extreme BMX video ‘Imaginate‘ which has over 74 million views on YouTube and 600,000 plays on Spotify and counting.

Together with renowned producer and ex MTV rocker Martin Karlegård (Reptile Smile) the band created ‘III‘. Martin Karlegård has worked with French Idol singer Jenifer, Swedish pop star Brolle Jr and world famous Swedish band ‘The Sounds‘ and has helped the band to add a mature and organic sound to their brand of classy and classic Melodic Rock.

As singer Hank Erix explains, “It’s been a very creative time with Martin, it’s great to find a producer that brings out the best in you for every single take. Personally I’ve never delivered such a vocal performance as on this album. I really found my sound and I have matured musically since our last album and especially since our debut in 2010. This is a new beginning for Houston.


Hank Erix – Lead vocals
Soufian Ma’Aoui – Bass
Calle Hammar – Guitars/Backing vocals
Victor Lundberg – Keyboards/Backing vocals
Oscar Lundström – Drums



%d bloggers like this: