Jack J Hutchinson has released an Official video for ‘Kiss Your Ass Goodbye‘, taken from his latest album ‘Who Feeds The Wolf?

You can read the review of ‘Who Feeds The Wolf?Here

Order limited edition vinyl and digipack CD: http://www.jackjhutchinson.bandcamp.com

Line up:

Jack J Hutchinson – Vocals and Guitars
Felipe Amorim – Drums and Percussion
Lazarus Michaelides – Bass

Official Website


Review: Jack J Hutchinson – Who Feeds The Wolf

Jack J Hutchinson Music (October 18th 2019)

Reviewer: Dan Mann

The man with the hat, Jack J Hutchinson, is back with a brand new 11 track album titled ‘Who Feeds The Wolf‘.

From the offset it is pretty obvious that Jack is not sticking to the overly ridged rules of what constitutes blues / blues rock. This is an album of som much more, a mixture of influences showing their face.

Justify‘ the opening track is as Jack says himself about the album, angry, a take no prisoners song if you like, grabbing you by the lapels and saying “listen to this”.

Second track ‘Haunted Bones‘ has a fantastic heavy riff chugging through the song, a multi genre track that will appeal to blues rock & rock fans alike.

The third track ‘Kiss Your Ass Goodbye‘ is much more on that southern infused blues that Jack is more known for. What I refer to as a Jim Beam sipping song!

I Will Follow You‘ slows things right down with a beautifully balanced  accoustic number.

Lucky Man‘ sounds a lot like Rival Sons, not a bad thing in my book, and it’s I think always great to have a real mixture of styles on an album to keep the listener on their toes rather than everything melting into one track.

Track six, ‘Peace Of Mind‘ as another laid back track, again beautifully layered that grows into a real foot tapper.

Roll Another One‘ sits perfectly with the current crop of British band’s releases and should certainly help gain more fans, especially with ‘Haunted Bones‘ paving the way on Planet Rock’s playlist.

We take another fork in the road with ‘Let It Ride‘, with it’s Americana slant. Not AOR but certainly that side of the rock genre.

Autumn Leaves‘ is without a doubt one of my favorites on the album. Laid back, yes, but with such a great atmosphere. I can’t put my finger on exactly why this song resonates but it hits me on a personal level, bringing up certain memories and events.

Winds Of Change‘ is not to be confused with the Scorpions hit. With it’s waves of Hammond organ it’s suprisingly more mellow rock than blues, but an enjoyable, catchy tune.

And alas we reach the final track on the album. ‘Sleep Awake Obey‘. AIt’s a track as the title suggests with some angst as well as some of the urgency of the openning two tracks.

Overal ‘Who Feeds The Wolf‘ just works on many levels. I’ve found myself playing it a fair bit since the promo dropped into my inbox. I’m certainly looking forward to hearing the material live at Planet Rockstock later in the year.

All in all, highly recommended.


Jack J Hutchinson is pleased to announce his autumn tour dates. The guitarist and singer songwriter will play a number of shows with his band in support of his latest album, ‘Paint No Fiction‘.

Hutchinson will be backed on the shows by Felipe Amorim (drums) and Lazarus Michaelides (bass), plus Alberto Manuzzi on select dates.

The tour comes hot on the heels of Hutchinson’s recent performance at Ramblin’ Man Fair and first European tour which included playing to packed audiences at venues across Spain.

His latest single ‘Hip Slickin‘ has also been receiving regular airplay on Planet Rock, with the album ‘Paint No Fiction’ receiving rave reviews including a 9/10 in Classic Rock Magazine and 8/10 in Guitarist.

In addition to his solo dates, this October will see Hutchinson’s first dates with RHR – a new blues-rock group featuring the triple frontman lineup of Jack J Hutchinson, Mike Ross and Troy Redfern. The band also includes Jack Browning (bass) and Darren Lee (drums).

Hutchinson will also be doing a number of shows with Ross as part of Hutchinson-Ross Theory*. These shows will see the duo will play songs from their solo albums, plus tracks by some of their key influences, including Chicago blues, southern rock and Americana.

For tickets visit: www.bandsintown.com

Jack J Hutchinson Autumn Tour
14 September – The Flying Circus, Newark*
15 September – The Schooner, Gateshead*
16 September – Darlington Blues Festival*
19 September – The Black Heart, London (supporting Big Boy Bloater)
22 September – The Facebar, Reading
26 September – Bourne to the Blues, Sittingbourne
29 September – The Blues Barn, Witham*
5 October – The Flying Circus, Newark*
6 October – Hartlepool Blues Club (RHR)
19 October – Muddy’s Live Music Bar, Weston-Super-Mare*
20 October – Mid Wales Blues Club, Brecon (RHR)
21 October – The Eldon House, Bristol*
23 October – Tuesday Night Music Club, Coulsdon (RHR)
25 October – Haven Club, Oxford (RHR)
26 October – Honey Bee Blues Club, Sheffield*
27 October – The Meeting Room, Elland (RHR)
28 October – Big House Blues Bar, Darwen*

Official Website