Gathering Of Kings have released an Official video for the track ‘The Runaway (Carola cover)‘ taken from the band’s album ‘First Mission‘.





Review: Gathering Of Kings – First Mission

RN Records (January 2019)

Reviewer: Dan Mann

Here we have another album I’ve been eagerly awaiting having bought four of the tracks from Amazon last year, so I had a pretty good understanding of what the album was going to be like.

First Mission‘ is a smörgåsbord of an album, combining a wealth of talent from other Scandi rock bands eg. Masterplan, Therion, The Night Flight Orchestra, Soilwork, Saffire, Pretty Maids, Spiritual Beggars, Corroded, Streamline etc. The end results are a melodic rock fans wet dream. Imagine someone sitting down to record the ultimate Scandi rock sampler, yes it’s that good!

They haven’t shurked on the number of tracks either, giving us twelve in total. And to pick a favorite? It would be easier to squeeze myself through a catflap, but if forced to pick the highlights as it were I’d have to go for ‘Forever and a Day‘, ‘Out of My Life‘ & ‘Saviour‘.

If you are a fan of melodic hard rock and Scandi rock then this really is a no brainer, purchase wise.

Get yourselves a copy and give it the beans!

Gathering Of Kings have released an Official video for ‘Love Will Stay Alive‘ off the band’s upcoming new album ‘First Mission‘.

First Mission‘ will be released in late January 2019!

Line up:

Rick Altzi – Vocals (Masterplan, Herman Frank, At Vance)

Björn Strid – Vocals (Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra)

Apollo Papathanasio – Vocals (Spiritual Beggars, Firewind)

Tobias Jansson – Vocals (Saffire)

Jens Westin – Vocals & Guitar (Corroded)

*Alexander Frisborg – Vocals (Helldog)

Victor Olsson – Guitar & Keyboards (Saffire)

Stefan Helleblad – Guitar (Within Temptation, Jono)

Martin Sweet – Guitar (Crashdiet, Sister)

Erik Mårtensson – Guitar (Eclipse, W.E.T, Nordic Union, Ammunition)

Nalle Påhlsson – Bass (Therion, Treat)

Richard Larsson – Keyboards (The Night Flight Orchestra)

Chris Laney – Keyboards (Pretty Maids)

Erik Wiss – Keyboards (Cap Outrun)

Jonas Källsbäck – Drums (The Night Flight Orchestra)

Efraim Larsson – Drums (Streamline, Diamond Dawn)

Robban Bäck – Drums (Mustasch, Eclipse, Sabaton, W.E.T, Ammunition)

Henrik Sethsson – Backing Vocals (Casanovas)

Track listing:

01. The Gathering
02. Forever And A Day
03. Love Will Stay Alive
04. Endless Paradise
05. Saviour
06. Passing Rain
07. Out Of My Life
08. Lonely Road
09. Angels
10. Long Way From Home
11. The Runaway (Carola cover)
12. Battle Cry (Bonus Track)

Official Website