BROTHER FIRETRIBE – the melodic rock maestros from Finland featuring Nightwish guitarist Emppu Vuorinen – have announced the release of third studio album, ‘Diamond In The Firepit’; this 12-track offering will be issued on May 5thvia Spinefarm Records. ‘Diamond In The Firepit’ is the band’s first full-length release since ‘Heart Full Of Fire’ (2008), a gold record in their native Finland; the BFT catalogue is […]

  After a long hiatus, Babylon A.D. has re-grouped with all original members. This release is a four song E.P. which includes “While America Sleeps”, ‘Love Blind”, ‘Love is a Mystery” and a new version of their #1 metal hit song “Bang Go The Bells”. The band has several selective dates booked across the states […]

Yes Firefest is almost upon us. I’m kicking off the show with a 2-from -1 from Danish band Kuko De Kobra. And then it’s straight into Part One of music from the Firefest line-up. So you’ll hear tracks from Lionville, Dante Fox, Ten, Tyketto, Johnny Lima, Work Of Art, Robin Beck, Santers, XYZ, Mitch Malloy & […]