The 4 albums that made Dokken one of the ‘80s top rock bands collected together as a box set (available in LP or CD formats) from BMG, ‘The Elektra Albums 1983-1987‘ (review here). Available now, the limited edition set includes Dokken’s million-selling, worldwide charting first 4 studio albums (‘Breaking the Chains’, ‘Tooth and Nail’, ‘Under Lock and Key’, and ‘Back for the Attack’) as a either a 5LP or 4CD set. This era features the classic line-up of Don Dokken (vocals), George Lynch (guitar), Jeff Pilson (bass), and “Wild” Mick Brown (drums), and all have been newly remastered by Andy Pearce (Black Sabbath, Motorhead). Additionally, the LP box features 180g black vinyl.   Both LP & CD box sets include: Breaking The Chains (1983) – US #136 Includes […]

As the title suggests, a full hour of music this week. Starting off with some Von Groove followed by Shortino, Magnum, Skin, Blue Murder, Dokken, Yngwie Malmsteen, Tall Stories, UFO, Ten and Savatage. And finally rounding things off with Vega. Tune in:  On KRMW  Saturdays at 6pm ET/11pm BST. On Pirate Radio KQLZ Saturdays at […]

I so hate missing a show but thankfully things are back up to full steam. Kicking off this week’s show is some brand new Wig Wam from their new Wall Street album. 3-play is Steele, McQueen Street &  Shooting Star (by request) And I’ve managed to squeeze in another three tracks to take us to […]