Swedish rockers Gathering Of Kings have released a brand new single ‘Kiss From Above‘.

Kiss From Above‘ is the third single from the band’s next album ‘Discovery‘, which will be released in the Spring on RN Records.

Also available to stream on Spotify

Line up (for single):

Alexander Frisborg (Vocals)
Victor Olsson (Guitars, Bass, Keyboards & Backing Vocals)
Jonas Källsbäck (Drums)

Official Website



Gathering Of Kings have released another single, ‘Moonlight‘, off their second album ‘Discovery‘, which is scheduled to be released in the first quarter of 2020.


Moonlight‘ was released digitally on Oct 4th, and will be released on 7” vinyl – dark purple – (limited to 300 copies) on Oct 16th.


Jonny Lindkvist (vocals),

Victor Olsson (guitar, keyboard & backing vocals)

Nalle Påhlsson (bass)

Efraim Larsson (drums & backing vocals)

Alexander Frisborg (backing vocals)

Official Website


Scandinavian melodic rockers Gathering Of Kings are set to release a brand new single, ‘Moonlight‘ on October 16th 2019.

The single will feature Nocturnal Rites singer Jonny Lindkvist on vocal duty.

Moonlight‘ will be available as a limited (only 300 copies) dark purple 7″ single. Pre-order and get a beer coaster for free. https://www.ginza.se/…/gather…/moonlight-purple-ltd-/100022/

Lineup on Moonlight: Jonny Lindkvist (Vocals), Victor Olsson (Guitars, Keyboards & Backing Vocals), Nalle Påhlsson (Bass), Efraim Larsson (Drums), Apollo Papathanasio (Backing Vocals), Alexander Frisborg (Backing Vocals).

Moonlight‘ is the second single from the band’s sophomore album, titled ‘Discovery‘, which will be released in the first quarter of 2020.

The album will include Rick Altzi (Masterplan), Jonny Lindkvist (Nocturnal Rites), Victor Olsson (Saffire), Nalle Påhlsson (Easy Action, Therion, ex-Treat), Apollo Papathanasio (Spiritual Beggars, ex-Firewind), Tobias Jansson (Saffire), Efraim Larsson (Rydell & Quick, Streamline), Jonas Källsbäck (The Night Flight Orchestra) and Alexander Frisborg (Helldog), among others.

Official Website




American rockers Kantation have released a video for the track ‘The Maze’

The song is off their self titled album released earlier this year.

In other band news, their soon to be released album Discovery, a newly remixed and remastered version of the first album is now available for pre-order.


Nano Lugo – guitars

Brian Kairullah – bass

Martin DeBourge – vocals

Vinny Galore – drums

Jeremy Jimison – guitar