Flotsam And Jetsam release their blistering new album The End Of Chaos‘ on 18th January on AFM Records.

They’ve just released their last teaser before the album comes out, and you can check out the Lyric Video for ‘Control

Pre-order The End Of Chaos here: http://smarturl.it/TheEndOfChaos

Flotsam And Jetsam – The End Of Chaos Biography
Hell no!“, Flotsam And Jetsam’s master behind the microphone Eric “A.K.” Knutson exclaimed when asked if this was the band’s final swing of the axe! ‘The End Of Chaos‘ certainly could be construed that way title-wise. But what do you do when you unleash arguably the finest hour in your 30-plus year career (2016’s genius Flotsam And Jetsam)? You head back to the dark n’ dusty garage to keep that momentum going. Let’s get one thing straight. Flotsam And Jetsam are a true anomaly in the annals of heavy metal history. The most under-rated entity in heavy metal history. Period.

True fighters, the Phoenix-based five-piece led by originals A.K. and guitarist Michael Gilbert (along with longtime bassist Michael Spencer, guitarist Steve Conley and drummer Ken Mary) have been doing battle in the trenches since the early ’80s. And although people point to their first album (1986’s Doomsday For The Deceiver ) as a game-changer, the band didn’t need the first (and only) 6K rating in Kerrang!’s history to gain accolades. There was much more to come, a helluva lot more. And without the ghost of Jason Newsted hovering – he jumped onto the Metallica freight-train just after the debut was released – Flotsam And Jetsam were off and running.

A.K.’s vocals are what makes our band and who we are,” Michael Gilbert hits the nail on the metal-head. “He’s very unique, there is nobody else like him. He’s a fantastic singer. But the dude gets better and better.” So, no, The End Of Chaos is far, far from the end. Flotsam and Jetsam – the album – saw a band firing on all cylinders, writing/performing years younger than a band with three decades of power and glory notched on their bullet belts.

The End Of Chaos is loaded with 12 crushing songs that clock in at nearly 50 minutes, so for traditional thrashers there is plenty bone to chew on. Like a prize-fighter that refuses to kneel down, Flotsam And Jetsam tread onward with black eyes and bloody noses. It’s the youthful exuberance and a certain ‘we don’t give a flying fuck about age or time’ mentality. And the kinetic energy that they exude on stage is quite contrary to their street persona.

The End Of Chaos‘ lead-off track ‘Prisoner Of Time’ blasts out of the gate with a frenzied rhythm section filled with a hearty dose of Mary-mastery double-bass, as A.K. screams with passion “Live your life without regret, don’t be a prisoner of time.” And time has been very kind to these legends, despite the roller coaster highs and lows.
This album kills!” says Ken Mary. “It’s all five guys with the gas pedal pushed to the floor for the entire album!”

The End Of Chaos‘ is “our heaviest release yet and can’t wait to share the chaos across the globe,” Michael Gilbert says with complete and utter confidence. And his riffs are his bragging rights. There is not one moment to take a deep breath as closer “The End” sees Flotsam And Jetsam at the top of their game once again. Each member feeding off each other’s undying emotions, and collectively they are unstoppable. “I can see the end is taking over and it always brings me down,” A.K. recites with majestic grace. Yes, it’s bleak, but have you taken a look outside lately? But that’s the beauty. The angst and anger is an outlet. And for those with Flots ‘Til Death tattooed on their headbanging forehead, we welcome the discomforting comfort.

“We’ve been through a lot of crap,” A.K. closes. “For a while I had a lineup with me that was just together to go out on vacations then have the promoters pay for it. And it’s a little different now, we are back to a real band making a stab at growing and becoming a bigger entity in the music industry. Our goal in writing a record, is to put out the coolest music we
can. The End Of Chaos hits the mark

Line up:

Eric “AK” Knutson (Vocals)

Steve Conley (Guitar)

Michael Gilbert (Guitar)

Michael Spencer (Bass)

Ken Mary (Drums)


Mollie Marriott is very proud of her heritage (daughter of former Small Faces and Humble Pie singer/guitarist Steve Marriott and step-daughter to singer Joe Brown) but it does not daunt her, she is ready to go it alone and will release her debut album ‘Truth Is A Wolf‘ on Friday 3rd November 2017 via Amadeus Music.

The album is available for pre-order through www.molliemarriott.com and is available as Limited Edition Red Vinyl and Deluxe CD and Standard CD.

Fan favourite bundles are available with exclusive signed merchandise ranging from T-Shirts, Posters, Set Lists, Unique Polaroid images and even house gigs. Anyone who pre-orders any of the bundles will receive Mollie’s first single ‘Control‘ as a thank you on Friday 28th July.

Says Mollie, “I’m really excited about the album. It features a lot of different styles and I think it really showcases my vocals.  We have a lot of fun making the album and I hope people enjoy listening to it. I can’t wait to perform the songs when we tour with Bad Touch in the UK during November.

Mollie collaborated with Paul Weller on the album’s title track ‘Truth Is A Wolf’ and also ‘King Of Hearts‘. Paul is undoubtedly one of the most influential British artists of his generation, and the album’s quality is testament to his involvement.

Track listing:

  1. Control
  2. Broken
  3. Truth Is A Wolf
  4. Give Me A Reason
  5. Run With The Hounds
  6. Love Your Bones
  7. Transformer
  8. Fortunate Fate
  9. King Of Hearts
  10. My Heaven Can Wait

Bonus Tracks*



*Standard Edition CD features tracks 1-10

Official Website