Dutch musician and record producer Han Uil has announced the title and the release date of his new solo album. ‘Walking In Circles‘ is premiering June 16th, preorders have started on his Bandcamp page. A trailer of the album is also out, you can watch it below. About the album: “‘Walking in Circles‘ is my fifth solo album. I have further evolved the musical direction taken on my previous album ‘Esoteric Euphony‘. And this resulted […]

Worldwide known bassists Alberto Rigoni (solo, BAD As, Vivaldi Metal Project, etc.) and Michael Manring (solo, Alex Skolnick, Michael Hedges, etc.) announce that they have joined their creativity to release a new album called ‘Grain of Sand‘. The album, spanning from prog, rock, ambient, will feature Mark Zonder (Fates Warning) at the drums. Moreover, on some songs, the duo invited […]

Oliver Wakeman has the honour of being one of the few musicians to have performed and recorded with some of Prog Rock’s most respected guitarists. A new teaser video featuring music from all three albums featuring performances from Steve Howe, Gordon Giltrap and Paul Manzi is now available to view on Oliver’s YouTube channel. Oliver says, “Having a […]

Legendary Symphony X guitarist Michael Romeo recently released his new album ‘War of the Worlds, Part II’, on March 25th, 2022, on InsideOutMusic. Today, you can see the video for ‘Hybrids‘, the third single to be released from the new album. The album is being hailed as a triumph of epic metal. You can see some of the critical praise below. “‘War of the Worlds, Pt.2‘ is every bit as […]

Rock torchbearers Gov’t Mule will be re-releasing their incredible live set of Pink Floyd songs, ‘Dark Side of the Mule‘ on glow in the dark 2LP vinyl on 27 May via Provogue / Mascot Label Group. The album captures their 90-minute set of Pink Floyd covers recorded during the band’s 2008 Halloween show at the Orpheum Theatre in Boston, MA. During the performance they put their own stamp on Floyd’s expansive repertoire including ‘Breathe (In […]

Dead End Space have just released new single ‘Falling‘ from the band’s new album ‘Cosmic Comedian‘. ‘Cosmic Comedian‘ will be released on April 16th via Alienation Records, and will be available on CD as well as  streaming services. Line-up: Johnny Engstrom – guitar, vocals Niklas Högberg – bass Galle Johansson – drums Facebook Twitter

James LaBrie, known internationally as the vocalist for progressive metal icons Dream Theater, embarks on uncharted waters with his fourth solo album, titled ‘Beautiful Shade of Grey’, out 20th May 2022. Today sees the launch of the album’s first single and opening track, ‘Devil In Drag‘, and you can watch the Wayne Joyner-produced video below: The new endeavor sees him traverse personal maturation, loss, a myriad of complex relationships, and most importantly – LaBrie’s burning passion for music. On paper, […]