Well I’ve finally got my hands on Redrum’s new album ‘ Victim Of Our Circumstances’

Been rather looking forward to this release having liked their first album and also being a fan of Michael Bormann’s work.

Michael has taken the helm with this release, and once again this German/Greek collaboration has really come together, giving us a coherent, well paced slice of melodic rock. You’ll certainly recognize one of the tracks as it’s cover version of the John Farnham classic ‘You’re The Voice’

The rest of the tracks are a fine examples of well structured tunes, which for me personally I find instantly likeable.

Stand out track for me is ‘Dust In Your Eyes’ which has a fabulous bluesy feel to it.

So there you are, Michael Bormann still delivering the goods vocally and the rest of the band giving us a tight and powerful output.

Another album I’d highly recommend.

Rating 8/10

Label – RMB Records

Tracklisting: One Of Us, Scream, You Can’t Buy No Hero, Dust In Your Eyes, Empty Promises, Pokerface, Dirty White Boy

Mother I’m Coming Home, Tear Down The Walls, Have A Nice Day, Victim’s of Our Circumstances, You’re The Voice.


Athan “Lyssa” Kazakis – Guitars
Panos Baxevanis – Guitars
Michael Bormann – Vocals
Marco Grasshoff – Keyboards
Alex Kidd – Bass
Thanos Sarketzis – Drums


I’ve been waiting ‘patiently’ for this release ever since the band announced that all the recording/mastering etc was complete.

I’ve been a fan of Pretty Maids after first seeing the video for ‘Love Games’ which prompted me to buy Future World plus all their previous releases and of course all releases since, come to that!

“Well of course your going to like it” I here you say, “your a fan.” Well that’s true I guess. However I don’t blindly follow a band. Instead I am critical of their output where I think necessary. To remain consistent throughout a career is not easily done.

‘Motherland’ does not disappoint on any level. It is just what the doctor ordered. A breath of fresh air amongst what has to be said are a lot of samey releases by various bands, to a point that you could be hearing one of half a dozen different acts.

It grabs you by the throat, in a good way, immediately serving up a slice of pure melodic metal. Stand out tracks? Tricky one that as I love them all. However if I do have to give examples then I’ll go with ‘Sad To See You Suffer’ & ‘ Wasted’

Rating – 10/10

Label: Frontiers Records Music Style: Melodic Metal
Cat #: FR CD 593 Cod: 8024391059326
Release dates:
EU: March 22nd 2013
NA: March 26th 2013
Tracklisting: Mother Of All Lies; To Fool A Nation; Confession; The Iceman; Sad To See You
Suffer; Hooligan; Infinity; Why So Serious; Motherland; I See Ghosts; Bullet For You; Who What
Where When Why; Wasted.

Ronnie Atkins – vocals
Ken Hammer – guitars
Morten Sandager – keyboards
Allan Tschicaja – drums
Rene Shades – bass