The search is over for German based rockers King’s Call, they have recruited Mike Freeland to sing on their forthcoming new album “Lion’s Den”.

King’s Call a melodic rock outfit is the brain child of Greece origin Alex Garoufalidis (guitars, vocals) and is joined by Azerbaijan native Asec Bergemann (drums), Germany’s Andreas Kramer (bass) and now to be completed with Mike Freeland hailing from the UK.

King’s Call search for a new singer went on from Germany, Scandinavia to the States and even Brazil but found Mike Freeland basically in their backyard. As it turns out while laying down the tracks producer Chris Tsangarides introduced Mike Freeland to the guys and they hit it off straight away.

Mike Freeland is known for his work fronting legends Praying Mantis, also the band More and takes on this new challenge. The new adventure with King’s Call will not interfere with Mike’s other bands and he is looking forward to work with his new band mates and help them to conquer the melodic rock scene all over the world.

The Euro rockers recorded the new album “Lion’s Den” in the Ecology Studios with top producer Chris Tsangarides (Gary Moore, Yngwie Malmsteen, Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy) and are in the final stages of mixing their next epic. The new recording will be the follow up album to their 2011 debut album “Destiny” (Mausoleum records). More news about the release date will follow shortly.

See the bands video from the single All You Can Do on Youtube:
“Destiny” is still available through Mausoleum records or the bands website: and

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of GREAT WHITE’s celebrative live album great_white_2012_photo_i

« 30 Years – Live From the Sunset Strip » on February 22nd in Europe and February 26th in North America.

To mark its 30th Anniversary LIVE on March 22, 2012, GREAT WHITE celebrated the only logical way – on stage. In a nod to its early days, GREAT WHITE returned to the infamous Sunset Strip, where a storied past of music’s biggest fans are fused into the walls of the Key Club. GREAT WHITE delivered its entire repertoire to a packed house, pining for the band’s raw energy and cheering its illustrious history track after track.

The Southern California blues hard rock band debuted with a Don Dokken / Michael Wagener produced EP in 1983 and later on were signed by EMI for 1984’s self-titled debut album. Since then GREAT WHITE has achieved worldwide success, encompassing sales of over six million records. They received a Grammy nomination for Best Hard Rock Performance for the song “Once Bitten, Twice Shy” and earned a double platinum certification for the album “…Twice Shy”.

It’s the soulful, blues-based signature sound that turned songs like “Face The Day“, “Rock Me” and “Save Your Love” into international hits.

The late 80’s were boom years for the band, marked by non-stop touring with some of the biggest bands of the era including stints in Europe and Japan. GREAT WHITE recorded two more albums for Capitol — “Hooked”, which was certified gold and “Psycho City”.

With a line up featuring Co- Founder Mark Kendall, Audie Desbrow, Michael Lardie, Scott Snyder and  new singer Terry Ilous (former XYZ), a natural frontman blessed with bluesy-heritage rock tone, Ilous fits the band like a glove. GREAT WHITE’s biting guitar riffs, contagious rhythm section and newfound energy is ready to honor its past and create the next chapter. 30th Anniversary Live is just one night – but the music is timeless.

« 30 Years – Live From the Sunset Strip » tracklisting includes:

Desert Moon; Lady Red Light; Face The Day; House Of Broken Love; Save Your Love; Mista Bone; The Big Goodbye; Back To The Rhythm; Rock Me; Can’t Shake It; Once Bitten Twice Shy.


Terry Ilous – vocals

Mark Kendall – lead guitar

Michael Lardie – guitar, keyboards

Scott Snyder – bass

Audie Desbrow – drums





Let me introduce you to an exciting female fronted band hailing from South Wales Uk

The band members are Gaynor on vocals, Clintos & Steve on guitar, Carl on bass & Gareth on drums.

I shall be playing a couple of tracks on next week’s show. They currently have a 5 track EP out, an excerpt of which can be found on the band’s website –

Code Of Silence

British Melodic Metallers Code Of Silence, fronted by Brazilian vocalist Gus Monsanto (Timo Tolkki’s Revolution Renaissance / Adagio / Symbolica / Lord Of Mushrooms), have signed with Mausoleum Records and Rubicon Music.

Produced by Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse) and mixed and mastered by Italian hot shot producer Alessandro Del Vecchio (Eden’s Curse / Hardline / Lionville) the band’s debut album “Dark Skies Over Babylon” is a grandiose thematic album based upon the tales of the legendary Knights Templar during the period of the Crusades.

The album is scheduled for release on January 23 in JapanFebruary 25 in Europe and April 9 in North America.

The band also filmed a promotional video for their first single “Sky Is Falling Down” in early December 2012 in Glasgow with Mycho Films, which is due to be premiered in Spring 2013.

A 2-minute sample of the song “Sky Is Falling Down” can be streamed below:

Alongside the experienced Monsanto, the band features young virtuoso guitarist Ben Randall (Power Quest) who turned heads when he won “The Most Promising Young Guitarist” award at the 2008 inaugural Guitar Idol competition in London at just 17 years old. With a field of over 750 international entrants, Randall wowed judges who commented on “his level of technical virtuosity at such a young age, coupled with a level of phrasing beyond his years”, a hallmark of his playing throughout the Code Of Silence debut.

The rest of the band consists of Keyboardist Scott McLean (Falloch / Concept Of Time), Drummer John Clelland (The Crows / The Jack / Karma / The Troubleshooters), Bassist and band leader James Murray.

The complete track listing for the CD is as follows: 
01. Omertà
02. Bitter Sweet Paradise
03. Sky Is Falling Down
04. Tame The Tempest
05. Dark Skies Over Babylon
06. Seventh Seal
07. Witches Of November
08. Black Abyss
09. Knights Of The Crimson Cross
10. Midnight Cathedral (Veritas)
11. Here To Heaven


Band Website:
Band Facebook:
Band Reverbnation:
Mausoleum Records:
Rubicon Music: