This Saturday you’ll be able to tune in for both last week’s RPR which didn’t air due to technical problems & of course Pirate Radio’s Christmas Special.

Times are as follows –

5pm Eastern, 2pm Pacific – RockPoser’s Roulette (Hosted By RockPoser!)

6pm Eastern, 3pm Pacific – PIrate Radio Holiday Special (With Rock, Luke, Steve-O, RockPoser, Gear Jammer, and Kevin Anthony)

I’m sure most of you have had the reaction from someone, at one time or another, when you answer them as to what music you like…rock/metal, and their lip twitches.

Oh sure it seems that it is the most unpopular music genre amongst the mainstream media. So tell me this, how come it returns the best sales figures and always tops the biggest concert tours?

I’ll tell you why. Rock/metal fans are a loyal bunch who tend to focus on albums rather than single songs, and follow their favorite bands through thick & thin, not caring what is deemed popular by said mainstream media!

I personally don’t frown on other music genres (well apart from rap) seeing as I’ve quite an eclectic taste.

Mind you I’d take shows like the X Factor more seriously if the ‘artists’ wrote & performed their own music like thousands of bands & singers out there slogging their way round a diminishing music circuit.