SCARDUST Announce ‘Breaking The Ice’ Live Stream Show

Israel’s SCARDUST, the rising force in prog and symphonic metal, will play a free entry live stream show ‘Breaking The Ice‘ on Thurdsday, March 18th – 19:00 GMT | 11:00 PST | 14:00 EST | 20:00 CET. The show can be viewed on the day: Here.

Noa Gruman (singer, co-founder): “This show is extra exciting for us for two reasons. First, it is the first full show we’ll be playing since last march and since ‘Strangers‘ was released. Second, it will be the first show with our two new (but also old) band members: Orr Didi who co-founded the band with me, and wrote our 3 releases with me, will pick up the bass. And Aaron Friedland – who is a long time friend and was actually the first keyboardist who ever got an offer to play with us, back when we started the band”.

Facebook event link: https://www.facebook.com/events/3730810250333346

SCARDUST recently released their critically acclaimed second album ‘Strangers‘, recorded and released against all odds during the pandemic. In November they streamed a short show to celebrate its release, from Bardo studio where much of ‘Strangers‘ was recorded and mixed. This time it will be a full production show from a venue, with free entry and you’ll be able to support the band by paying what you choose during the show to help them recover from this nightmarish year.

Mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Arch Enemy), ‘Strangers‘ – described by Dead Rhetoric as “captivating from start to finish” – was written and composed jointly by Gruman and composer Orr Didi, who also collaborated with SCARDUST on their full-length debut ‘Sands of Time‘ and their 2015 EP ‘Shadow‘. The album features guest appearances by acclaimed German folk musician Patty Gurdy, the Hellscore choir (Orphaned Land, Amorphis) – who appear alongside Gruman on Ayreon’s new album, “Transitus,” and are featured prominently in the music video for ‘Break The Ice‘ – and England’s prestigious Westbrook Hay Prep School Chamber Choir.

Israel’s leading progressive metal group, SCARDUST, hailed by Prog Magazine as “knocking on the door of elite,” has performed at such major festivals as Ramblin’ Man Fair (UK), Metaldays (Slovenia) and Midi (China). In addition, the band hosts the annual “Scarfest” event in their home country, where they’ve also appeared alongside the likes of Therion, Epica and Symphony X.

Official Website

Facebook

Instagram